Wednesday, October 1, 2008

No more jumping through hoops!!

Sorry for the layoff just didn't think I you'd be very interested in all this racing junk I've been doing.

So I've been busy trying to get Carrie's 1968 Mustang back on the road and I was making great progress, but, there's always a 'but'. The last problem has been the stupid cooling fan for the radiator, it's either hitting the radiator or the lower radiator hose and I can't figure out why. So I'm going to have to buy a new fan blade for it that' s smaller so it doesn't hit anything and then it's done!!! It runs very well, the exhaust sounds great and the paint job looks pretty good in the sun.

Now for some racing news:

We had our first race in 3 weeks last weekend and the air was awesome!! The Mustang ran it's best time of the year, 11.91@114 mph, it's best E.T. and MPH. But, there's always a 'but' remember, in the first round I had a 11.99 on the window and the car went 11.985 and I lost by .005 of a second. The season is now almost over, seems to have gone by pretty fast and now down to just 3 races. We have one this Saturday and then the following Saturday and Sunday, then the car gets put away for the winter (much sadness will ensue).

Mystique is doing just fine she gets to walk every day now and just loves it, but she's still a handful on the leash.

I seemed to have developed some kind of problem with my left foot and will be getting it checked out by Carrie's foot doctor. It started with what felt like a heel spur, has moved to the arch area and now back to the heel. I'm clueless what the problem is but I do know it hurts pretty bad most of the time and training is difficult at best.

My job has changed just a little for the time being, I'm now going in at 9am instead of 3am and I get off at 5:30pm. I hope it lasts for good because I get weekends off and that will make it real easy to get to the track earlier next season. I'm not going to hold my breath however, a couple of the other clerks are already complaining about it even though they had the first shot at getting the hours. We'll see I suppose.

That's about all really, no more jumping through hoops.

No comments: