I was out in the garage working on the race car when I noticed a large bump on the side wall of a tire on the Explorer. Upon further investigation I discovered the tire would blow out the side wall very soon. So off to Discount Tires I go in search of new tire, thank Santa I purchased the road hazard warranty and the tire was free (more or less). It also happens I need to get the slicks for the race car mounted on the new wheels I purchased from a friend of mine so I brought them along too. I paid to have them mounted and balanced but they only did one of those, mounted, and had to order a new tire for the Explorer. Now I'm back home with the slicks and I find out they didn't balance them, so I have to take them back the next day with the Explorer, to get the new tire remember, and have it done.
It's the next day now and I was told the tire should be there by 10AM, I get off work at 11:30am home by noon and back at the tire store by 12:30. I get there and no tire, should be there on the 1pm truck and will be mounted after that. So I leave the Explorer there to get finished, walk home and wait for them to call me and tell me it's done. Now I'm waiting, and waiting, and still more waiting then I decide I'm going to call them. You guessed it, it's done and been done for a while now, why no call I ask, not written on the invoice I'm told. Wow, left me speechless, I guess I'm supposed to be psychic now and know when they're done with it.
So to finish my rant, the Explorer was done 3 hours later, they finally balanced the slicks for me and all is well with the world.
Tuesday, March 17, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment