So it has come and gone, kind of like the snow flurries we had that canceled todays racing.
We went up Friday night and raced in the Trophy/Jackpot series and I also had a friend come up and tune my car for me. He did a great job and has the car running great.
My opponent in my first round race had a red light against me so I got the automatic win to go to the second round. In the second round I lit the red light and lost so my night was over but my friend I race with went all the way to the 4th round before he lost.
We left the race cars at the track over night so we could take our time getting up there and considering we didn't get home until after 1am sleeping in was a good idea (didn't happen though).
We got up there around 9:45, got the cars warmed up and put the tech line and got our first time trial in around 11am. My car ran the same numbers it did on Friday so I was looking forward to winning some rounds, and then the snow came. They called the race around 12:15 as the snow was starting to come down pretty good at this point. I must say this is a first for me, I've never been up there and had it snow, plenty of rain, but no snow.
So the race season is under way and the first race is a snow out, I hope this isn't going to become a trend this year.
Saturday, April 26, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment